Skip to main content


Students majoring in a diverse array of disciplines choose to minor in Anthropology. Courses taken in other disciplines may not count toward a minor. A maximum of one Anthropology course taken at another institution may count toward the minor, if approved by the Director of the Undergraduate Program.

A minor consists of a total of 6 three-credit courses. Within these 6 courses, all minors must take one distribution course in each of the following three areas of anthropology: socio-cultural, archaeology, and linguistic. There are no requirements as to course level.